... mutta tämä biisi on lohduttanut mua enemmän kuin mikään muu (lukuun ottamatta tiettyjä klassisen musiikin teoksia):

Like a flash of light in an endless night
Life is trapped between two black entities
'Cause when you trust someone
Illusion has begun
No way to prepare
Impending despair

Did one say so cruel
'Tis better to love and lose
Ignorance is bliss
Wish not knew your kiss
So many times been burned
This lesson goes unlearned
Remember desire only fuels the fire
Liar!

Betwixed birth and death
Every breath regret
I pity the living
Envy for the dead
Emotionally stunned
In defense - I'm numb
I'd rather not care then to be aware
Be scared

I don't need love

Are a thousand tears worth a single smile?
When you give an inch, will they take a mile?
Longing for the past but dreading the future
If not being used, well then you're a user and a loser

World reknowned failure at both death and life
Given nothingness, purgatory blight
To run and hide, a cowardly procedure
Options exhausted, except for anesthesia
Anesthesia

I don't feel anything
I don't need anything
I don't need love


Type O Negative: Anesthesia

--

Viisaammilta kysyisin: Miten joku suru voi jäytää kaikista lohduttautumisyrityksistä huolimatta yhtä raastavana aina vain?